Skip to content

What next?

by on April 26, 2010

Overload – that’s the word that comes to mind when I think about all the information that is out there about investing. There are over 100 blogs professing ways to help you save money, get out of debt, “get rich slowly” and the list goes on and on. I can choose from over 10 brokers, 1000 investment advisors, 10000 securities and the numbers just keep getting bigger. So, what does someone like me do?

Unlike the stories behind most of the other financial blogs I’ve come across – my story is rather mundane. I haven’t messed up – no, I’m not bankrupt. I haven’t lost my house in a foreclosure and neither do I have a $100,000 loan looming ahead of me due to risky day trading. I’m just a grad student who is going to graduate this June and looking forward to a life where I would still be financially secure. I’m not sure if I’m a rare case but I do know that there are people like me who do have financial stability and are just looking for a way for this stability to persist. There are definitely a ton of options out there, but which is the right one for me?

I wanted this blog to be a way to document my journey of financial self-discovery. I know this sounds rather fluffy but really I just want to know what it takes to put together a solid financial plan before you’ve actually messed up! What should this financial plan even look like and how do I even start?

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

